The University was established and developed based on the concept of dispersed university, comprising 12 faculties in six towns of the Central Serbia region: Kragujevac, Čačak, Jagodina, Kraljevo, Užice and Vrnjačka Banja. However, the University managed to turn this into one of its most distinctive advantages which allows it to use economic and geographical potentials and human resources from the territory which spreads over an area of 5000 square kilometers and has about 2.5 million citizens.Today the University of Kragujevac is a modern education and research center embracing almost all major areas of teaching and research, with a student population of 20,000 and 1,200 academic staff.

The University of Kragujevac is a partner recognized by international higher education and research institutions, with highest academic standards which provides students, teachers and researchers with the opportunity to acquire general, scientific and artistic knowledge and skills in compliance with the needs of the society and planned regional and national development that through scientific and creative process provides the advancement of society at large. By realizing international activities, the University will strive to provide its teachers and researchers with the most favorable research environment, and its students with opportunities to gain knowledge, skills and competences that will raise their competitiveness not only at national level, but also at European and global labor market, and within the academic community at the same time. Through mutual cooperation among faculties within the University, their students, teachers, researchers and administrative staff in the area of international cooperation, the University of Kragujevac tends to provide best conditions, mechanisms and procedures that will encourage and support the realization of activities necessary for the process of internationalization.

Web page: University of Kragujevac